Latest news

Limited tickets available for NICE 'N' URLICH this December!

A limited number of tickets to Nice'n'Urlich on Saturday 4th December have been made available, so get in quickly.

------------

Nice'n'Urlich have had to reschedule their Powerstation show. It will now take place on … read more

  • Sat 4 Dec 2021
Artist & ticket info

Hiatus Kaiyote delayed until Feb 22

Due to current border restrictions, the Hiatus Kaiyote – 'Mood Valiant' New Zealand Tour is being rescheduled to Saturday 12 February 2022 – Auckland, Power Station (previously Fri 24 September, 2021) 

All … read more

  • Sat 12 Feb 2022
Artist & ticket info

Don McGlashan performs at the Powerstation this November!

Renowned Aotearoa musician Don McGlashan has announced his eagerly-awaited new album, Bright November Morning, on October 29th, followed by an eight date tour across New Zealand, including the Powerstation on Friday 26 November. This will be McGlashan… read more

  • Fri 26 Nov 2021
Artist & ticket info

Lime Coridale dates postponed

Unfortunately due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and outbreak in Australia, the Lime Cordiale shows at the Powerstation on Tuesday 31st August & Wednesday 1st September will be rescheduled.

All tickets will remain valid for the new dates below.
… read more

  • Tue 16 Nov 2021
  • Wed 17 Nov 2021
Artist & ticket info

Peter Hook & The Light - delivering classic Joy Division albums live!

Peter Hook & the Light announce the reschedule of their Powerstation, March 2022 show to Monday 21 November 2022.  Performing Unknown Pleasures and Closer, in full and sequential order, plus, as a special bonus, an … read more

  • Mon 21 Nov 2022
Artist & ticket info

Marlin’s Dreaming delayed until Novemeber

Due to Covid-19, MARLINS DREAMING have had to reschedule their upcoming 1 October, Powerstation gig. It will now take place on FRIDAY 19 NOVEMBER.

Your tickets wiil remain VALID for the new date. Anyone who cannot make the new date can request a refund … read more

  • Fri 19 Nov 2021
Artist & ticket info

Shihad return Home Again this November!

New Zealand’s own SHIHAD are returning for some very special shows, touring their latest album Old Gods this November. After selling out their first Auckland show in only a few days, a second show at Powerstation, Auckland has … read more

  • Sat 27 Nov 2021
  • Sun 28 Nov 2021
Artist & ticket info

White Chapel Jak live at the Powerstation this November!

They’re here for a good time, and you don’t have to wait for a long time! Hugely-popular White Chapel Jak are performing at the Powerstation in Auckland as part of their North Island Good Time Tour, with tickets on sale from 10am today.

… read more

  • Fri 12 Nov 2021
Artist & ticket info

Last Exit to Garageland at the Powerstation live in October!

It’s been roughly 9125 days since Flying Nun chart invaders Garageland released Last Exit to Garageland to the world and the band are happy to announce an October 2021 return. Take yourself back 1996 as Garageland dig into an album that NME … read more

  • Fri 15 Oct 2021
Artist & ticket info

Hayden James live at the Powerstation this September!

Due to the suspension of the trans-Tasman travel bubble, Hayden James’ Auckland show has been rescheduled to Friday 10 December, 2021.

------------

All tickets will be automatically valid for the new dates as above without the need for exchange. … read more

  • Fri 10 Dec 2021
Artist & ticket info

SALMONELLA DUB with TIKI TAANE delayed till November

Aotearoa’s Dub & Bass heavy weights, the space weaving Salmonella Dub present a 2hr multimedia dance floor set of the Dub’s classics alongside a bag of new tunes from their forthcoming album Return to our Kowhai

… read more

  • Fri 5 Nov 2021
  • Sat 6 Nov 2021
Artist & ticket info

Australia's Spacey Jane postponed until November

Due to the suspension of the trans-Tasman travel bubble, Spacey Jane’s NZ Tour scheduled to take place in August 2021 has been rescheduled to November 2021.

All tickets will be automatically valid for the new dates without the need for exchange. … read more

  • Sat 13 Nov 2021
  • Sun 14 Nov 2021
Artist & ticket info

Mako Road return to the Powerstation this August!

Indie-rock four-piece MAKO ROAD have just released their surefire biggest hit yet Don’t Keep Me Waiting and to celebrate the band have just announced a national New Zealand tour!

With little airplay to date, Mako Road have built a substantial and … read more

  • Thu 12 Aug 2021
  • Fri 13 Aug 2021

Marc Rebillet announces 2nd show in Jan 2022!

Marc Rebillet has announced a second show for Friday 21st of January 2021, so get in quick! Tickets NOW ON SALE!

------------

Frontier Touring wishes to advise that Marc Rebillet’s Australian and New Zealand tour will now take place in … read more

  • Fri 21 Jan 2022
  • Sat 22 Jan 2022
Artist & ticket info

LED ZEPPELIN Approved Tribute Band, LETZ ZEP (UK) head to NZ!

The LETZ ZEP Australian Tour has now been rescheduled and will be taking place on Wed 16 March 2022.

Tickets that were purchased for the originally scheduled dates at Powerstation will be valid for the newly rescheduled date of Wed 16 March … read more

  • Wed 16 Mar 2022
Artist & ticket info

From The Jam LIVE delayed to September 2022

From The Jam, announce the rescheduling of their March 2022 show to Friday 23 September 2022.  Original The Jam bass player Bruce Foxton and guitarist/vocalist Russell Hastings, celebrate The Jam… read more

  • Fri 23 Sep 2022
Artist & ticket info

Jon Stevens Noiseworks + INXS Collection delayed

Australian based Kiwi rocker Jon Stevens and promoter Plus1 have announced that next month’s planned North Island dates will now take place in early March 2022.
Jon Stevens and band will be performing INXS gems like Need You Tonight, New … read more

  • Thu 3 Mar 2022
Artist & ticket info

New dates for the Never Ending 80's at the Powerstation!

Powerstation & Never Ending 80s wish to advise that due to the current COVID-19 border restrictions, the highly anticipated March performances, scheduled to take place Friday March 12th & Saturday March 13th, 2021 have been rescheduled to Friday … read more

  • Fri 29 Oct 2021
  • Sat 30 Oct 2021
Artist & ticket info

The Doors Alive at the Powerstation October 2022!

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic and restrictions regarding International arrivals, The Doors Alive has now been rescheduled. The new date has been locked in for Saturday 8 October 2022. All tickets will remain valid for the new date.

… read more

  • Sat 8 Oct 2022
Artist & ticket info

Steel Panther at the Powerstation!

Steel Panther's 'Heavy Metal Rules' New Zealand tour has now officially been rescheduled until October 2021! 

MJR Presents is bringing the metal mayhem to New Zealand later than expected, but better late than pregnant, ahem, never!

… read more

  • Sun 24 Oct 2021
Artist & ticket info

BUYING TICKETS FOR EVENTS AT POWERSTATION

Recent months have seen a large number of tickets that have been purchased with stolen credit cards in both Australia and New Zealand resold through third-party sellers online. Reports have also surfaced through news media about punters buying fraudulent … read more

Artist info